SOL house

Natural energy for a better life

Area 100
Materials glass / wood / CLT
Price 4/5
Year 2019

Project description

Three guiding principles that our team kept in mind when designing this project were clean shapes, genuine natural materials and energy efficiency. We were inspired by the possibility to merge commonplace classic architectural shapes with the wild environment.

Massive glass walls, that have already become a signature feature of Alex Nerovnya designs, are utilized as mirror-like screens that, if viewed from certain angles, could make the entire building almost invisible to the observer.

Thanks to the two-storied tempered glass area, the person inside this building experiences a kind of a broken-fourth-wall effect. Wherever the person is, he/she never loses connection with the surrounding nature, beautifully portrayed through the panoramic glass.

A major, but largely invisible element of the construction is a steel structure on the inside of the glass wall that holds it in place, while being almost hidden to the eye.

SOL house
SOL house
SOL house

The inside of the building is one continuous area, the only two separated locations are the master bedroom and the bathroom. Throughout the day, the mood and feeling of the interior changes drastically due to a massive role of natural light, penetrating through the glass.

The guests that would be excited to try this house out for a short vacation or a weekend retreat are small families that enjoy getting out in the wilderness, small groups of hikers and tourists that are seeking to combine the comfort of a modern country house with the feeling of being out in the nature.

Let's talk about your ideas

SOL house

Природная энергия для лучшей жизни

Площадь 100
Материалы стекло / дерево / CLT
Цена 4/5
Год 2019

Описание проекта

Три основных принципа, которыми мы руководствовались при создании этого проекта – это простые формы, природные материалы и энергоэффективность. Мы вдохновлялись возможностью интегрировать классические архитектурные формы в дикий природный пейзаж.

Массивные стеклянные покрытия, ставшие визитной карточкой проектов Александра Неровни, используются здесь в роли зеркал, которые при определенных углах обзора могут сделать здание практически невидимым на фоне пейзажа.

Благодаря большой площади каленого стекла, заменяющего собой одну стену, человек, находящийся внутри дома, никогда не теряет визуальной связи с окружающей природой.

Важным элементом дизайна является металлический силовой каркас, поддерживающий стеклянные панели. Он спроектирован таким образом, чтобы быть как можно менее заметным как снаружи, так и изнутри дома.

SOL house
SOL house
SOL house

Интерьер дома представляет собой одно непрерывное помещение, где за перегородками спрятаны только хозяйская спальня и санузел. В течение дня природный свет, проникающий сквозь стеклянную стену, радикально трансформирует настроение и атмосферу в доме.

Отдых в таком доме заинтересует в первую очередь небольшие семьи, группы туристов и любителей активного отдыха, которым хотелось бы совместить комфорт современного загородного дома со спокойствием дикой природы.

Обсудим ваши идеи?