Ølhus

Energy efficient fine dining

Area 86
Materials glass / steel / CLT
Price 4/5
Year 2019

Project caption

The Olhus forest bar/restaurant concept was initially created for a location with a lot of wild and domesticated fauna.

Our team initially utilized one of our proven geometric concepts, but later added a number of moving panels that act as a rudimentary defensive mechanism. With it, particularly curious native forest dwellers wouldn't be able to disturb the visitors of the Olhus.

As with many other projects of this type, we have decided to use tall glass windows that visually eliminate one of the barriers between the interior and the exterior of the building.

The interior of the restaurant is continuous and undivided throughout the building. The central position is occupied by a large bar table, made of solid wood. The concept of openness is also applied to the kitchen zone - it is entirely open to the visitor's eye.

Ølhus
Ølhus
Ølhus
Rather than turning this object in a hotel canteen, we propose to limit the amount of seating spaces to 12. The proposed usage of bespoke furniture would complement the unusual status of the location, while ample space between tables creates a more intimate environment for the guests, wherever they are seated.

What's special about this project is that it is fully capable to assume a role of a standalone restaurant. Thanks to the inclusion of solar panels and geothermal heat pumps this facility is mostly autonomous from the power grid.

Let's talk about your ideas

Ølhus

Энергоэффективная высокая кухня

Площадь 86
Материалы стекло / сталь / CLT
Цена 4/5
Год 2019

Описание проекта

Ресторан в лесу изначально имел привязку к реальной местности, в которой очень много диких животных.

Наша команда использовала отработанный прием по работе с простой геометрической формой, но так как большое количество лесных обитателей зачастую подходили вплотную к стеклу, была добавлена механическая защита в виде защитных армированных подвижных панелей на фасад.

В данном проекте мы предусмотрели двусветное решение с высокими стеклянными перегородками, позволяющее зрительно расширить внутреннее пространство.

Внутреннее помещение являет собой единое пространство ресторана. Центральной частью является большая барная стойка из натуральных материалов. Кухня открытая, все посетители могут наблюдать за процессом приготовления.

Ølhus
Ølhus
Ølhus

Одним из акцентов проектного предложения было ограничение количества посадочных мест внутри ресторана до 12. Использование высококлассной мебели дополнит необычный статус места, в то время как достаточное пространство между столами создаст более интимную обстановку для гостей, где бы они ни сидели.

Особенность данного проекта состоит в том, чтобы вместить в себя функцию небольшого элитного ресторана, абсолютно автономного. В данном проекте мы использовали технологию геотермальных насосов и энергию солнечного света.

Обсудим ваши идеи?